I’ll Be Here

I’ll Be Here
By Anonymous
13680166_10157205769957355_3038129132132694644_oI cannot ease your aching heart,
Nor take your pain away;
But let me stay and take your hand
And walk with you today.

I’ll listen when you need to talk,
I’ll wipe away your tears;
I’ll share your worries when they come,
I’ll help you face your fears.

I’m here and I will stand by you,
On each hill you have to climb;
So take my hand, let’s face the world…
And live just one day at a time.

You’re not alone, for I’m still here,
I’ll go that extra mile;
And when your grief is easier,
I’ll help you learn to smile!

[dedicated to someone special]

Thank you for your Comments.

